Reply to comment

Happy Hardcore Mix - My personal favorite

This mix is part of a 4 CD net release that was initially offered for free download from a web site. The site has since been taken down, probably due to bandwidth costs but the set can still be found online easily. Even though there are 4 CDs in the set it is only one that is my favorite Happy Hardcore mix. CD 3 Mixed by Entity.

I think my favorite part about this mix are the first five tracks. They just go together so well and really setup up an incredible hardcore mix. The mix starts out with some really good Drum n Bass in the first track and breakbeat based hardcore shortly after that. In the fourth track,  "Absolution," the 4/4 commences and it doesn't let up for most of the mix. Next "Move as One" produced by Entity himself comes on.  Out of the transition of Absolution and into "Move as One" we hear "Tonight, we come together as one." Silence then leads to warm floating synths. Suddenly a totally uncheesey(seriously) piano solo comes on. This all builds incredible tension and then it just blows up into a trancesplosion. Super stabby trance synths are what make up this trancesplosion. Shortly after the stabby synths come the 4/4 kick drum. It cycles up and down for a few iterations and the goose bumps come and go. During the warm floating synth based builds there are even some breakbeats. I love this track. From here on out in the mix the energy is maintained at the same level. There are vocals and there are female vocals but somehow to me they aren't cheesey. Some mixes (Happy 2B hardcore series) use female vocals in almost every track and it just gets to be a bit much. This mix has a lot of good melody and that is important to me. It also has variety.

Mastered by Colin Meon at (

1. Entity 'Fallout (The Acolyte's Slamming Remix)'
2. Kid Hattrixx 'Crazy Mental Bonkin' Future'
3. SMS 'Another Nite (Breakbeat Mix)'
4. Frequential 'Absolution (Ionosphere Remix)'
5. Entity 'Move As One'
6. Entity 'Touch The Stars (Album Mix)'
7. Chwhynny 'My Love (Darwin Remix)'
8. Mark Brown featuring Sarah Cracknell 'The Journey Continues (DeejayBee & D-ice Remix)'
9. SMS vs Entity 'Lost in Balham'
10. Himbo & Deanne 'Looking Into Your Eyes (The BIG Mix)'
11. DJ Cruze & DJ Breaks 'Phatt Track'
12. Brain Blessed featuring Kelly C 'Unrequited (Ponder Remix)'
13. CLSM 'Hardscape'
14. Entity featuring Hattrixx 'Parasite (VIP Mix)'
15. Firefly 'Transmission (Exclusive COH Mix)'
16. Lost Soul 'Artificial Universe'
17. Lee UHF & Devastate 'Warped Disturbance'
18. Tabz 'Turntable Destruction'


  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options